Menu Menu

Hamilton Community Foundation

Board of Directors 2017-2018

as of June 27, 2017

Teresa Smith
President, Hamilton General Hospital
Board Chair

Brent J. Foreman, BA, LL.B
Partner, SimpsonWigle LAW LLP
Past Chair

Bob Savage
VP, Manufacturing, ArcelorMittal Dofasco (retired)

Laura Cattari
Advocate, Community Engagement and Media

Tyler Cowie
CEO/Creative Director, factor[e] design initiative

Dr. Juliet Daniel
Professor, Department of Biology, McMaster University

Dr. Bill Evans
Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Oncology, McMaster University
President, Oncosynthesis Consulting Inc.

Manny Figueiredo
Director of Education, HWDSB

Anju Joshi
Associate (Teaching) Professor, Department of Health, Aging & Society, McMaster University

Milé Komlen
Director, Human Rights & Equity Services, McMaster University

Stephen Kulakowsky
Partner, Core Urban Inc.

Sarah Murphy
Investment Advisor/Portfolio Manager, CIBC Wood Gundy

Kathy Watts
Past Vice-President Finance & CFO, Hamilton Health Sciences

Beth Webel, CPA, CA, MBA, TEP
Tax Partner, PwC

Marita Zaffiro, BScPhm, MBA
President & CEO, Marchese Health Care


Terry Cooke

Terry Cooke
President & CEO
905-523-5600 x 224
Email Terry

Melissa Klaver
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
905-523-5600 x 227
Email Melissa

Yvonne Yeoh
Administrative Assistant, President & CEO/Finance & Operations
905-523-5600 x 226
Email Yvonne

Philanthropic Services

Sheree Meredith

Sheree Meredith
Vice-President, Philanthropic Services
905-523-5600 x 246
Email Sheree

Jill Anderson
Advisor, Philanthropic Services
905-523-5600 x 254
Email Jill

Celeste Licorish
Advisor, Philanthropic Services
905-523-5600 x 235
Email Celeste

Allan Enriquez
Administrator, Philanthropic Services
905-523-5600 x 253
Email Allan

Grants and Community Initiatives

Matt Goodman

Matt Goodman
Vice-President, Grants & Community Initiatives
905-523-5600 x 259
Email Matt

Sharon Charters
Manager, Grants
905-523-5600 x 242
Email Sharon

Sarah Glen
Manager, Community Initiatives
905-523-5600 x 222
Email Sarah

Jennifer Pearson
ABACUS Grad Track Project Co-Ordinator
905-523-5600 x 249
Email Jennifer

Rose Taylor-Weale
Scholarship and Bursary Project Lead
905-523-5600 x 253
Email Rose

Tami Henderson
Administrative Assistant, Grants
905-523-5600 x 241
Email Tami

Community Relations

Grace Diffey, APR, FCPRS

Grace Diffey, APR, FCPRS
Vice-President, Community Relations
905-523-5600 x 260
Email Grace

Tracy Varcoe
Administrative Assistant/Webmaster, Community Relations
905-523-5600 x 223
Email Tracy

Finance and Administration

Annette Aquin, CPA, CA

Annette Aquin, CPA, CA
Executive Vice-President, Finance & Operations
905-523-5600 x 243
Email Annette

Olga Kulikovsky, MBA, CPA, CMA
Manager, Accounting & Information Technology – contract
905-523-5600 x 228
Email Olga

Morag Halsey
Receptionist/Foundation Support Assistant
Email Morag

Angel Li
Junior Accountant
905-523-5600 x 245
Email Angel

Yvonne Yeoh
Administrative Assistant, President & CEO/Finance & Operations
905-523-5600 x 226
Email Yvonne